How much does it cost to open a dispensary in Maine?

How much does it cost to open a dispensary in Maine?

Recreational Maine Cannabis Business

Application $15,000
Licenses $12,000 Change of location – $4,000
Taxes 5.5% state sales tax on all cannabis transactions at dispensaries and 8% for edibles

What is needed to open a dispensary in Maine?

Personal Requirements Be a Maine resident. If ownership is held by a business entity, all officers, directors, managers, and general partners must be residents, and a majority of shares must be owned by Maine residents. All business entities must be incorporated in Maine. You must be 21 years of age or older.

Can you own a gun with a medical card in Maine?

A: Yes. In addition to the state-law prohibition against a person possessing or owning a gun simply because that person uses medical marijuana, being a patient or caregiver poses additional risks to Maine gun owners.

Can caregivers sell to dispensaries in Maine?

A registered caregiver may transfer to or accept from other registered caregivers and dispensaries in wholesale transactions an unlimited amount of immature marijuana plants and seedlings.

Do you need a medical card in Mass?

If you’re 18 years or older and have a qualifying medical condition, you can get a medical marijuana card in Massachusetts and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of cannabis. If you don’t have a medical marijuana card, you’ll have to wait until you’re 21 year old to purchase cannabis at a recreational marijuana shop.

Does having a medical card affect buying a gun?

So can medical cannabis patients own guns? No. Even though medical marijuana has been voted into legality in most states, it’s still viewed as a Schedule 1 drug by the Federal government. Thus, since Federal laws override state laws, you cannot own a gun if you have a medical marijuana card.

Does Trulieve give discounts?

What Discount Programs Does Trulieve Offer? Trulieve Offers the following discount programs: All new patients receive 15% off their first order. All patients receive $75 off their second order of $150 or more to offset the cost of the ID Card.