Can a felon work at a dispensary in Oregon?
The Oregon Health Authority has a similar rule for dispensary workers. Background checks on budtenders: Staff that work behind dispensary counters are required to applying for a marijuana handler’s permit. They are disqualified if they have a felony conviction.
Can a felon get a liquor license in Oregon?
As part of the application process you must submit an OLCC Individual History form and disclose your background and the OLCC will run a background check. DUIIs, drug or felony convictions and misdemeanor criminal activity are things the OLCC will look at, but they may or may not make you ineligible for a license.
How much is a grow license in Oregon?
The grow site registration fee is $200. Growers must pay the grow site registration fee IF they are: Growing for another person; or. Growing at a site other than their home; or.
How do I become a Budtender in Oregon?
- Step 1: Review the education materials Choose the appropriate workbook: English or Spanish.
- Step 2: Take the test. A minimum score of 70% is needed to pass the test.
- Step 3: Complete your application. Register for a Worker Permit account.
- Step 4: Pay for the permit.
- Step 5: Print your permit.
How do I open a dispensary in Oregon 2020?
New Application Process
- Submit Online Application. Create an account and apply online at https://mmdapply.oregon.gov.
- Confirm Your Account. During the online application process, you will create an account with a user name and password.
- Pay Application Fee.
- Submit Required Documents.
- Submit Background Check Request.
Can you be high in public in Oregon?
Cannabis Culture Recreational cannabis use is legal in Oregon, but public consumption isn’t.
Is it legal to sell edibles in Oregon?
Recreational Processor License: After purchasing products from a recreational producer, licensed recreational processors in Oregon are allowed to make marijuana concentrates, edibles, and extracts. These products can be sold to wholesalers or retailers.
What is the limit on edibles?
Edible cannabis products (such as cookies and gummies) have a THC limit of 10 milligrams per serving and 100 milligrams per package for both medicinal and adult use.
How can I sell my homemade food in Oregon?
In 2016, the Oregon Legislature passed a law that allows people to produce certain baked goods and confectionary items in their home kitchens and sell them directly to consumers without having to obtain a food establishment license or undergo an inspection from the Oregon Department of Agriculture.
Do I need a license to sell homemade food in Oregon?
In most cases, anyone who would like to sell bakery products that are made in his or her home kitchen must meet special requirements and must obtain a domestic kitchen license. A license exemption is allowed for certain baked goods and confectionary items.
Can I sell food made in my home kitchen?
Selling Food From Your Kitchen Is Legal In California, But There’s A Catch. California home cooks like Akshay Prabhu are excited about the prospect of selling food from their kitchens to supplement their incomes.
Can I sell home made food from home?
Once you have a working business plan, you will need to register your business from home, before you can go on to sell your home-cooked foods to the public. You should register your business with your local authority at least 28 days before opening. Registration of your food business is free and can’t be refused.
Can I run a food business from home if I have pets?
Pets and children – Contrary to popular belief, you can run a home baking business if you have pets. However, pets should not be allowed in the kitchen or food preparation areas, which can be a problem in open plan houses or if you don’t have an alternate area where they can be fed etc.
How can I start a food business with no money?
How to Open a Restaurant With No Money
- Start in a restaurant incubator.
- Apply for restaurant loans or explore capital opportunities.
- Find an investor — or even better, an angel investor.
- Get creative with crowdfunding.
- Consider starting with a pop-up, food truck, or catering business first.
- Ask your landlord for options.
Can I sell things outside my house?
When you start selling things that belong to the government or privately owned not by you. And if you’re selling illicit drugs, materials, items, etc…. that will have authorities paying you visits…you are allowed to sell whatever items you own, like garage/yard sales…but just know the content of what’s being sold.
Can I sell things on the street?
Unless what you are selling is protected by the First Amendment (see below), selling in public space without a license is a crime. There is a good chance that you will be arrested and your merchandise will be confiscated. In 1979, City Council created a cap of 853 on the number of merchandise licenses.