Do you have to be a Maine resident to get a medical card?

Do you have to be a Maine resident to get a medical card?

Maine Medical Marijuana Program: Information Patients must be at least eighteen (18) years of age. Patients must can be a resident of Maine or a Visiting Qualifying Patient.

Can a NH resident get a Maine Medical Card?

If you live in New Hampshire, you must receive your medical marijuana card in New Hampshire. If you live in Maine, you must get it in Maine. The certification, includes a medical condition that qualifies for treatment with cannabis as well as one or more symptoms on another list of qualifiers.

Can I use an out of state medical card in Maine?

MAINE. Individuals of legal age may use recreational marijuana. Maine also accepts out-of-state medical marijuana cards (discussed in the next section).

Can a 16 year old get a medical card in Maine?

Age Restrictions Adults bust be 21 years of age or older to apply for a medical marijuana a card in Maine. Minors must apply with parental consent, in addition to materials that prove a parental status or guardianship.

Is Maine a stand your ground state?

Some states will include in their Castle Law a “Stand Your Ground” clause. This clause removes the “duty of retreat” even outside of one’s home (car, work, where one is allowed to possess a firearm). The State of Maine does have a Castle Law and a “Stand Your Ground” variation.

Can you have a loaded gun in your car in Maine?

A person may not shoot while in or on a vehicle, have a loaded firearm or crossbow while in or on a vehicle or rest a loaded firearm or crossbow on a vehicle except as provided in subsection 3.

Can I own a gun and have a medical card in Arizona?

Arizona does not prohibit the sale of guns to registered medical marijuana card holders. Under Arizona law, “persons lawfully in possession or control of controlled substances” can possess a gun. For a quick summary on state gun rights of medical marijuana cardholders, click here.